Conversation about CRPD Campaign

I will be on Talk with Tenney Blog Talk Radio on 2 February and 9 February to talk about this Campaign.  See below for details or visit the links.

Call (267) 521-0167 (+1 country code from outside US) or skype in to hear Tina Minkowitz speak about the Campaign to Support CRPD Absolute Prohibition of Commitment and Forced Treatment
CRPD = Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities

* Survivors, researchers, service providers, lawyers – all welcome to write or contribute art work demonstrating support for the standards of international law prohibiting commitment and forced treatment
* Target date 29 March 2016, opening day of Committee on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities 15th session
* Aim is to demonstrate wide range of civil society support for the absolute prohibition, to share knowledge, to strengthen all those working to put this standard into practice
* Learn how you can participate
* Learn more about the CRPD and where to find the absolute prohibition
* Share your ideas and brainstorm plans and strategies

Dates:
Tuesday 2 February at 21:00 GMT/ 4pm New York/ 3pm Mexico City/ 1pm Vancouver/ 10pm Europe/ 11pm Johannesburg/ 6am Seoul and Tokyo/ 8am Melbourne

Tuesday 9 February at 8:00 GMT/ 9am Europe/ 10am Johannesburg/ 5pm Seoul and Tokyo/ 7pm Melbourne/ 3am New York/ 2am Mexico City/ 12am Vancouver

This event is designed to reach an international audience and participants should choose the time that best meets their needs. Please see http://www.timezoneconverter.com to check the time in your area if not listed.